Testimonials

Amazing fun! We deliberated between taking our friends to Huka and Rapid. We have done the Huka and Shotover previously. Huka and Shotover are really good fun! Rapid is great fun, exhilarating and so much better value for money! The staff are great and in particular Shannon our driver, who was amazing! Safe, informative and a fun character!Taupo tourism operators - Shannon is your benchmark how an employee should engage with tourists! Just brilliant!!

Mark Evans - Mar 6th, 2018

Rapids Jet is fantastic, you are in a v12 8L jetboat that goes up and down rapids in the waikato river at 80kmh including some high speed spins.It is reasonable price and there is no mucking around - very quick from the check-in to leaving on the boat.

Nick Hofmann – Google Review - Apr 26th, 2018

Jet boating the rapids on the Waikato is nothing like jet boating the canyons in Queenstown. its way better. Each pass presented a different peice of water so a new and somewhat dampening experience every time. My tip. When get offered the spray jacket take it. And unlike me do the bloody thing up. Love to do it again sometime

Stuart Mason – Facebook Review - May 7th, 2018

Simply Awesome, highly recommended

Having been on a few jet boat experiences, this was one of the best. The team is professional, offering simple booking, plenty of information and guidance, with no nonsense gearing up and getting on to the rapids.

The equipment is clean, good quality and the boat is comfortable, clean and sounds terrific. Shannon is a superb driver with great knowledge of the environment and the skills to match the ferocity of the river.

The trip is exhilarating, thanks to numerous spins and huge jumps in the rapids. Accompanied with interesting information about the river and the history of its use, delivered in Shannon’s witty way.

A highly recommended experience for everyone.

Ian – Trip Advisor - Apr 29th, 2018

Best and awesome. Whole family loved it and had a great time. Shannon was the guide and had the whole thing going under control. Great experience from booking to completion. Highly recommended. Awesome.

Colin Vickery – Facebook - Apr 15th, 2018

Absolute highlight of my holiday! The team at Rapids Jet Taupo were fantastic. They were professional, organized, knowledgeable and friendly we were so impressed.Shannon our boat driver was exceptional, a very talented driver but also a great tour guide with a brilliant sense of humour.

Fihelen – Trip Advisor - Mar 5th, 2018

Second time we have been on rapid jet and just as good if not better than when Dave took us 😳 🤪 Shannon took us on this trip he did a fantastic job very skillful driver and very entertaining great knowledge of the river and surrounding area, Rapid jet is awesome!!!Very well set up and professional in what they do, if you have been once and think oh I’ve already done it go and do it again it’s so cool the second time!!!! Thanks Rapid Jet

Aiden Hoffman – Facebook - Jan 21st, 2018

Just really Good fun! You never know how good something is going to be when you hand your money over but this was a great thrill.Dave our drive was great anymore lay back he would of fell out of the boat and the girls in the shop were great I received my photos no problemI would highly recommend this next time anybody travels to Taupo

Neil and Sharyn – Trip Advisor - Feb 24th, 2018

It was awesome loved it way more than I thought I would.Wanted to go again. Our driver Shannon was awesome great driver an a funny guide. An just could bet the rumble of the Big V8 motor.If ur going do 1 of the Jet Boat tours go with these guys from start to finish great experience. It is a definitely a must do an well worth every cent. Will definitely go again. Thanks Team

Justin Ryan – Facebook - Jan 20th, 2018

I cannot speak highly enough of this attraction. All the staff from front of counter to the brilliant Dave (dry humour personified) skipper of the machine, went above and beyond to give us an exceptional experience on the water. Whatever you do, this has to be on the must do list!

Elleah – TripAdvisor - Apr 18th, 2018

A MUST DO!!!!! Went on this today, absolutely brilliant. VERY friendly staff and a superb jet-boat ride. 5 stars from me *****

Steve H – Trip Advisor - Jan 31st, 2018

    tripadvisor_2015