Second time we have been on rapid jet and just as good if not better than when Dave took us 😳 🤪 Shannon took us on this trip he did a fantastic job very skillful driver and very entertaining great knowledge of the river and surrounding area, Rapid jet is awesome!!!Very well set up and professional in what they do, if you have been once and think oh I’ve already done it go and do it again it’s so cool the second time!!!! Thanks Rapid Jet

Aiden Hoffman – Facebook - Jan 21st, 2018

THRILL NOT TO MISS! This is a locally owned JET BOAT EXPERIENCE on the RAPIDS which allows you to obtain a different perspective of the Waikato River - my elderly parents (77 years and 74 years) loved every adrenaline second of the thrills.We cant wait to share our experience with all our friends and family and I would encourage young and old to hop on board and share in the unique beauty and power that New Zealand has to offer.

Michelle S – Trip Advisor - Jan 14th, 2018

Absolute highlight of my holiday! The team at Rapids Jet Taupo were fantastic. They were professional, organized, knowledgeable and friendly we were so impressed.Shannon our boat driver was exceptional, a very talented driver but also a great tour guide with a brilliant sense of humour.

Fihelen – Trip Advisor - Mar 5th, 2018

Just really Good fun! You never know how good something is going to be when you hand your money over but this was a great thrill.Dave our drive was great anymore lay back he would of fell out of the boat and the girls in the shop were great I received my photos no problemI would highly recommend this next time anybody travels to Taupo

Neil and Sharyn – Trip Advisor - Feb 24th, 2018

My husband and I turned up to the office today to see if there was any available spaces as we were driving through Taupo.The team were super accommodating and radioed to the boat who had just left to pick us up and take us out!Absolutely FANTASTIC customer service!You guys are awesome and we had such a great time! What a way to start the new year!

Kylie Lancaster – Facebook - Jan 1st, 2018

A MUST DO!!!!! Went on this today, absolutely brilliant. VERY friendly staff and a superb jet-boat ride. 5 stars from me *****

Steve H – Trip Advisor - Jan 31st, 2018

Return visitor. Friendly, professional staff. No waiting around. Awesome ride. Highly recommend rapid jet.

Melissa Colusso – Google Review - Mar 14th, 2018

Great experience for all, even experienced boaters, shows some great movie filming spots.

Kaylee Shaw – Google Review - Feb 14th, 2018

BRILLIANT TRIP! The massive number of excellent reviews really says it all. Efficient checking in, large waterproof coats and clear light glasses provided - very useful when you are travelling at 80kmh! Exhilarating 35 minute trip withsome commentary along the way but most importantly thrills and speed without ever feeling unsafe.

steve5 – Tripadvisor - Mar 8th, 2018

It was awesome loved it way more than I thought I would.Wanted to go again. Our driver Shannon was awesome great driver an a funny guide. An just could bet the rumble of the Big V8 motor.If ur going do 1 of the Jet Boat tours go with these guys from start to finish great experience. It is a definitely a must do an well worth every cent. Will definitely go again. Thanks Team

Justin Ryan – Facebook - Jan 20th, 2018

Amazing fun! We deliberated between taking our friends to Huka and Rapid. We have done the Huka and Shotover previously. Huka and Shotover are really good fun! Rapid is great fun, exhilarating and so much better value for money! The staff are great and in particular Shannon our driver, who was amazing! Safe, informative and a fun character!Taupo tourism operators - Shannon is your benchmark how an employee should engage with tourists! Just brilliant!!

Mark Evans - Mar 6th, 2018